Did you change your mind and would like to cancel the deactivation of the tariff?
You can go into the number menu where you can find the reactivation function.
If you confirm the reactivation, your tariff will continue as normal and will automatically get renewed at the original date displayed in the application.
We will confirm the reactivation via e-mail.
Currently, you can only cancel the deactivation of the following tariffs:
- swype Swiss
- swype Surf
- swype 5G
The daily tariffs - Talk and International - cannot be reactivated. Therefore, if you deactivated them, but would like to use them the next day as well: you will need to open the application after the expiration date of these tariffs and will need to activate them again.
Please note: you can only reactivate the swype 5G option, when one of the main tariffs (Swiss or Surf) are active.Back