You’ve changed your mind and want to undo the tariff deactivation? You can reactivate the deactivated tariff at any time under the number settings (gear icon) > «Manage Tariff» in the swype app.
If you confirm the reactivation, your tariff will continue as before and will automatically be renewed on the date originally displayed in the application. We will send you an e-mail to confirm the reactivation.
At the moment, you can undo a deactivation of the following rates:
The daily tariffs (Roaming and International) cannot be reactivated. If you have deactivated one of these, but still want to use it the next day: Open the app after the tariff has expired and then reactivate it.